We are the largest independent & proactive PTI supporters community

PTI conquer KPK and this time with a clear majority – Mahmood Khan takes oath as CM KPK today. 77 VS 33

Newly-elected members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly elected Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Mahmood Khan as the chief minister on Thursday in what was a one-sided contest against Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal’s (MMA) Mian Nisar Gul.

The Swat-based lawmaker Khan bagged 77 votes while joint opposition candidate bagged 33 votes. With two-thirds majority in the house, the PTI was set to grab the chief minister spot for the second consecutive term. (tribune.com.pk)

Leave a Comment